skip to main contentskip to navigation

MAFB Members

Brian D. Lawley - President

Brian D. Lawley was appointed to the Minot AFB School Board in 2022.

Brian Lawley was born and raised in Manteca, Ca. He has an Associate’s degree in Criminal Justice from Park University and is due to graduate with his Bachelors of Arts in Occupational Health and Safety in 2024. He and his wife, Jenna, have two children, one who attends a Minot Public School. He has been enlisted in the Air Force since 2008 and has previously been stationed in Montana, Texas, and is heading to Germany in early 2024. He enjoys playing and watching football, baseball, golf, and basketball along with reading and spending time with his family.

Phone:  209-471-5518

Dr. Tracey Mays photo

Wesley Hoffman - Vice President

Tony Foerster - Member

SMSgt Foerster is a leader at Minot Air Force Base and has worked hand and hand with Dakota Elementary School to ensure engagement of parents with the school community. He has expressed a deep desire to enhance the educational experiences of military connected students in the Minot community.

Shavana Jones - Member

Ms. Shavana Jones is the Director of the Youth Center and has a vested interest in serving the
military connected students. In her current role she leads an extensive team and works with
varied stakeholders to ensure students arrive and depart from school and are engaged in
enrichment activities. Shavana served military connected students in Lakenheath, England and
was beyond thrilled to have the opportunity to serve students at Minot Air Force Base. Shavana
also served on the Minot Air Force Base Month of the Military Child (MOMC) Working group and
was key in edits made to the North Dakota MOMC Proclamation.

Eric Fileccia - Member

TSgt Fileccia has served on the Month of the Military Child Working Group for Minot Air ForceBase and coordinated 50+ volunteers for the Month of the Military Child “Clap In” at DakotaElementary, North Plains Elementary, and Memorial Middle School. In addition, he has demonstrated an ability to lead others and ensure lines of communication are clear. 
ADA Compliance Errors0

Minot Public Schools

215 2ND ST SE

MINOT, ND 58701

Minot Public Schools provides equal opportunity in its programs, activities, and employment. Minot Public School Distict Title IX Coordinator - Katy Dahl, 215 2nd St SE Minot ND 58701, 701.857.8772 or by email at If you cannot fully access the information on any web page of this site, please let us know the accessibility issue you are having by contacting Alicia Eslinger, Technology Director, at (701) 420-7501 or by e-mail at We will try to provide the information to you in an alternate format and/or make the necessary improvements to make the information accessible.  If you would like to file a formal grievance under Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act or Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may contact our Section 504/Title II coordinator, Jim Vitko, at 215 2nd Street SE, Minot ND 58701, at (701) 857-4571, or by e-mail at
This website is powered by SchoolBlocks