skip to main content

Staff Contact Information

9 months ago

Dr. Stephen Young, District EL/Title III Director

phone: 701-727-3300 email: stephen.young@minot.k12.nd.us

Leslie Knutson, EL Teacher

Serving:  Longfellow, Edison, Perkett, Roosevelt, Washington, Bell

Phone: 701-857-4610 email: leslie.knutson@minot.k12.nd.us

Sara Echanis, EL teacher

Serving: Jim Hill, Ramstad, McKinley

phone: 701-420-7276 email: sara.echanis@minot.k12.nd.us

Carla Richardson, EL teacher

Serving: John Hoeven, Sunnyside

phone: 701-418-1600 email: carla.richardson@minot.k12.nd.us

Diana Schroeder, EL teacher

Serving: Magic City Campus, Central Campus, Souris River Campus

phone: 701-420-1803 email: diana.schroeder@minot.k12.nd.us

Rashawn Kitzman, EL teacher

Serving:  Lewis and Clark, Dakota Elementary, North Plains, Memorial Middle School, Bel Air

phone: 701-989-0578 email: rashawn.kitzman@minot.k12.nd.us

Multicultural Festival
Multicultural Festival

Welcome!

over 3 years ago

The Minot Public Schools ELL Program is a growing program within the district.  We have over 200 students in our program this school year, representing over 35 different languages!  We are proud to serve the needs of our English Language Learner population in the district.  We offer pull-out and structured immersion programs to assist our ELL students with accessing the curriculum provided for all students in the district.  We strive to help students gain the speaking, listening, reading and writing skills necessary to interact with their English-speaking peers and grade-level content and give them the needed strategies to accomplish it!  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact any of our teachers.

colored picture of children representing the world.