About Our District

2 months ago

Welcome to Minot Public Schools!

We have thirteen elementary schools, three middle schools, and a high school on three campuses. Three of our schools (two elementary and one middle school) are located on the Minot Air Force Base, fifteen miles north of the "Magic City".

We operate ten elementary schools (K-5) within the city: Bel Air, Edison, John Hoeven, Lewis and Clark, Longfellow, McKinley, Perkett, Roosevelt, Sunnyside, and Washington. There are also two elementary schools (K-6) on the Minot Air Force Base: Dakota and North Plains. Bell School, located five miles east of Minot, was added to the district in 2008.

There are three middle schools in our system. The two in Minot are grades 6-8: Jim Hill in the south and Erik Ramstad in the north; the third, Memorial Middle School (grades 6-8), is located on the Minot AFB.

We have one high school, Minot High School, divided between two campuses. A few blocks east of downtown Minot is Central Campus (grades 9-10), which occupies the original high school building. On the southwest side of the city is Magic City Campus(grades 11-12), just west of Jim Hill Middle School. One alternative high school building, Souris River Campus (grades 9-12).

MPS also operates an Adult Learning Center.